Radio presenter, Gilbert Aggrey, popularly called Abeiku Santana, is no more a national tourism ambassador, the Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts, Catherine Ablema Afeku, has said.

According to her, Abeiku Santana’s role as a tourism ambassador ended after a new list of ambassadors was drafted in consultation with industry stakeholders.


Mrs Afeku, in a statement, said for the avoidance of doubt, the new ambassador Agya Koo and also include some other celebrities.


Ghanakasa.com gives you the list of celebrities the government has appointed.

Agya Koo

Cindy Thompson

Diana Asamoah

Reggie N’ Bollie

Fuse ODG

Okyeame Kwame

D Black

Van Vicker

Nana Kwame Ampadu

Lucky Mensah

Sam Okyere

Fancy Ghadam

Dada KD

Kaakyire Kwame Appiah

Kaakyire Kwame Appiah


Stephen Appiah

Leo Mensah

Andy Dosty

Bibi Bright

Actress Bibi Bright attending Creative Arts Council inauguration

Sena Dagadu

Yvonne Nelson

Daddy Lumba

Sherifa Gunu

Paa John Dadson


 Abedi Ayew Pele

Azmera Asabea Kropa


READ ALSO:  I will chop your Pussy basa basa!!! Kwadwo Asamoah blocked me after I rejected him- Ohemaa Glory

The rest are: Sena Dagadu, Yvonne Nelson, Daddy Lumba, Sherifa Gunu, Paa John Dadson, Sarkodie, Azmera Asabea Kropa and Abedi Ayew Pele.

Mrs Afeku noted that under her watch, the power of tourism and culture will be effectively used to promote unity and national cohesion.

Abeiku Santana was appointed tourism ambassador by the former Minister of Tourism, Elizabeth Ofosu Agyare, in 2016.

The ambassadors are expected to project Ghana to the rest of the world. The appointment is believed to be non-partisan.

The ambassadors, according to Ghanakasa.com checks, will not be paid any allowances.


READ ALSO:Not Older Than 15 Year Old Teenager Shares After Sεx Photo With His Girlfriend.

Share This for FREE